Back to top

Ticky-Tacka, Red Dog run away with Christmas Co-ed Tournament

Mitch Popadynetz pressures Adolfo Espina (white) for the ball during the final of the Co-ed Open Division Sunday at the Nelson Indoor Soccer Facility. — Bruce Fuhr, The Nelson Daily

Ticky-Tacka finished undefeated to capture the 2017 Christmas Co-ed Tournament Sunday at the Nelson Indoor Soccer Facility.

Ticky-Tacka cruised through the tournament before facing a tougher test in the final, winning 4-2.

Morag Patterson, Taylor Stewart and Mitch Melanson, with a pair, scored for the winners in the Open Division.

In the Co-ed Rec Division, Red Dog won a tight contest by a 7-6 score.

Red Dog consists of Angus Glass, Ben Morris, Ivan Rukavina, Carol Hill, Lyle Hill, Mandy Greenway, Brittany Deuling and Jack, Janet Mushumanski, Tim Mushumanski, Sveta Tisma, Marica Tisma and Sava.

Ticky-Tacka includes Adolfo Espina, Sarah Fuhr, Kevin and Ryan Lewis, Kelly McQuade, Mitch Melanson, Morag Patterson, Madeline Sternloff, Andrew Tranfo and Sam Heap.