Today’s Poll

NPD Exemplary Service Award winners 2021

By Contributor
January 21st, 2021

The Police Exemplary Service Medal, created on August 12, 1983, recognizes police officers who have served in an exemplary manner, characterized by good conduct, industry and efficiency.

Recipients must have completed 20 years of full-time service with one or more recognized Canadian police forces.

Due to Covid-19, the Nelson Police Board was unable to have a formal ceremony, but Chief Constable Paul Burkart was able to present the following four Nelson Police Department members with their 20-year Exemplary Service Medals on behalf of the Board to:

  • Staff Sergeant Brian Weber
  • Sergeant Corey Hoy
  • Constable Jarrett Slomba
  • Constable Rob Armstrong

Photo Caption: From top left going clockwise, Chief Constable Paul Burkart pictured with Staff Sergeant Brian Weber, Sergeant Corey Hoy, Constable Rob Armstrong and Constable Jarrett Slomba. — Submitted photo




Categories: Uncategorized

Other News Stories