Today’s Poll

Mallard's Team of the Week — NMHA Esso Award Winners

The Nelson Daily Sports
By The Nelson Daily Sports
April 9th, 2017

Nelson Minor Hockey concluded its 2016-17 season with a recent Awards Banquet at the Selkirk College Tenth Street Campus.

Former NHLer Mike Laughton conducted the ceremony with the highlight of the night being the awards to the players.

Mallard’s Source for sports would like to salute all of the winners with Team of the Week honours.

Picture are players who won the Esso Achievement Awards.

Those Esso Medal of Achievement recipients included:

For for most improved, most dedicated and most sportsmanlike went to Sawan Bhabra, Xavier Tinholt, Ryder Nash, Dane Jones, Nathan Jackman and Sebastien “Seabass” Conne-Corrent in the Atom Division.

In Peewee House, winners included Wyatt Groenhuysen, Ryan Durocher and Jack Steer.

In Peewee Rep, winners were Nathan Medeiros, Dakoda Fizzard, Reid Gerrand, Joe Laren, Karim Nephin and Matthew Lehr.

Bantam House were Ethan Grill, Pax Arrowsmith and Jackson Cousins.

Bantam Rep were Carson Pottle, Logan Smart and William McLeod.

Midget House winners were TJ Winters, Charles Curiston, Noah Marsh, Ben Price, Kyle Patton and Mike Zarikoff.

Midget Rep were Jake Laplante, Adam Volansky and Matthew Zwick.

Categories: Sports

Other News Stories