Back to top

Indoor Soccer Champs crowned

The NBC Hooligans include, back row, L-R, Anna Shave, Becca Kelly, Melinda Heinrichs, Juliann Rossen and. Lua Gerun. Front, Janet Mushmanski, Sarah Kozlowski, Marlisa Crosland and Brenna Leitch. — Submitted photo

The NBC Hooligans blasted Nelson Selects 10-4 to capture the Women’s Open Indoor Soccer League Championship recently at the Nelson Soccer Indoor Facility.

The win capped off an impressive season for the Hooligans, which won the regular season title.

NBC defeated Backroads 7-2 in the semi-final to advance to the Championship game.

Meanwhile, in the other semi-final, Nelson Selects edged CIBC Wood Gundy 9-8.

In the Jackson’s Hole Men’s Masters League, Jackson’s Hole got past Masse 8-2 to capture the playoff title.

Jackson’s Hole advanced to the final by defeated Red Dog 11-2 while Masse edged Bia Boro 6-5.