Today’s Poll

RDCK, School Board Election Results

Nelson Daily Staff
By Nelson Daily Staff
October 21st, 2018

Voters in Area E have returned Ramona Faust as Regional District of Central Kootenay Director for another term following municipal election results Saturday.

Faust defeated Reggie Goldsbury 747 votes to 370 to return as Area E Director for another four years.

In Area B, incumbent Tanya Wall is back at the RDCK table, edging out Keith Goforth 536 to 421.

In Area C, Adam Casemore got past Tony Mulder 188 to 118 while incumbent Rick Smith edged Gordon Zaitsoff 363 to 320 in Area J.

The referendum regarding mosquito control in the Winlaw Area was soundly defeated 339 to 118.

In Kootenay Lake School Board elections, Susan Chew defeated Lance Gotzy 573 to 180 in Area 2 (Salmo, Taghum & Blewett) while John Beebe tallied 756 votes to edge Allan Gribbin and Rebecca Huscroft.

The trio join Bill Maslechko and Sheri Walsh from Nelson, Sharon Nazaroff from Slocan Valley/Bonnington, Lenora Trenaman from North Shore/Crawford Bay, Beck Coons of Creston and Dawn Lang of Kaslo.


Categories: General


Other News Stories