Today’s Poll

Mallard's Team of the Week — Nelson Leafs Award Winners

The Nelson Daily Sports
By The Nelson Daily Sports
March 19th, 2017

The Nelson Leafs culminated a very successful season on the ice with its annual awards banquet ceremony.

The Leafs finished the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League campaign strong, knocking off Castlegar Rebels before being ousted by Beaver Valley Nitehawks.

Mallard’s Source for sports would like to salute the Leaf award winners with Team of the Week honours.

The winners included:

  • Andy Fitzpatrick – Most Spirited Player, Most Sportsmanlike Player
  • Aigne McGeady-Bruce – Citizenship Trophy
  • Brent Headon – Most Improved Player
  • Dale Howell – Most Valuable Player, Coaches Choice
  • Devin Allen – Playoff Performer or Most Valuable Playoff Player
  • Jack Karran – Rookie of the Year
  • Sam Weber – Most Liked Player (voted by the players), Unsung Hero
  • Sawyer Hunt –  Leading Scorer, Scholastic Player of the Year
  • Zach Morey – Defensemen of the Year

Categories: Sports

Other News Stories