Today’s Poll

Mallard's Team of the Week — Nelson Minor Hockey Award Winners

The Nelson Daily Sports
By The Nelson Daily Sports
April 2nd, 2015

The Nelson Minor Hockey Association handed out awards for the past season during the annual banquet Wednesday at the Tenth Street Campus.

Individual awards were handed out to teams before master of ceremonies Mike Laughton saluted the major award winners.

Mallard’s Source for sports, a major support of hockey and all sports in the Heritage City, wanted to honour the winners with Team of the Week accolades.

The winners included, Lisa Upper (Robert Jeffs Award), Dean Centrone (Ted Hargreaves coach of year), referees Andrew Osika and Marco Falcone (Sarge Sammartino Officials award), Spencer Szabo (R.C. Wright Memorial), Reece Tambellini (Marc Severyn Memorial), Jackson Herridge and Brodie Herridge (Mike Laughton Sr. Memorial), Jared Martin (Barry Geist Memorial), Mike Zarikoff (Alf Baker Award), Bryce Sookro and Seamus Boyd (John Reichardt Memorial), Brady Stocks (Barry Pierce Memorial), Devon Hawkes (Todd Matheson Memorial), Callum Cutler (Walter Clarkson Memorial), Bryce Trible, Tyler Lakeman, Jesssica Harris, Nicholas Haydu and Rhett Hamilton (Jackson Hole Three “A” Award), Allissa Marchand (Baker Street Esso Award) and Emily Tebulte (Brian Naka Award).

Categories: Sports

Other News Stories