Today’s Poll

Remember to 'Fall Back' Sunday at 2 a.m.

Nelson Daily Staff
By Nelson Daily Staff
October 30th, 2014

The first Sunday of November is designated as the end of Daylight Savings Time.

So Sunday at 2 a.m., most of the country returns to standard time, except for Fort St. John, Charlie Lake, Taylor and Dawson Creek and Creston in B.C. and most of Saskatchewan — the exceptions are Denare Beach and Creighton.

In most of Canada Daylight Saving Time begins at 2 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in March.

On the first Sunday in November areas on Daylight Saving Time return to Standard Time at 2 a.m. local time.

Time zone names and abbreviations in Canada change during Daylight Saving Time. Eastern Standard Time (EST) becomes Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and so forth with each time zone.

Every time the time changes, there are hazards associated with the shift of the clocks.


Categories: General

Other News Stories