Today’s Poll

New leader of BC Nurses' Union

By Contributor
April 1st, 2014

The B.C. Nurses’ Union has changed leadership after more than two decades of Debra McPherson leading the union.

McPherson, who has been president since 1990 and is the longest-serving president in the union’s history, lost an election battle to Gayle Duteil.

Duteil, who became involved with the union during the 1989 strike, has been a critical care nurse since graduating from Vancouver General Hospital School of Nursing in 1983.

The contract for 42,000 member union expired Tuesday. 

Categories: Uncategorized

Other News Stories