Today’s Poll

Three new faces join West Kootenay EcoSociety

By Contributor
June 14th, 2011

At the West Kootenay EcoSociety annual general meeting on May 26, the members voted in a new board of directors, with six returning directors and three new directors: Justin Masse, Kim Klassen, and Paula Kiss.

Returning members are Russell Precious, Paula Snow, Alon Gelcer, John Alton, Evan McKenzie, and Jon Meyer.

The society’s members also approved an amendment to the constitution that specifies how the organization would be dissolved. The amendment was a formality that allows EcoSociety to comply with provincial guidelines.  

Categories: Uncategorized

Other News Stories